Tactical advice for Steve Tilson

I know I shouldn’t be offering tactical advice to a man like Steve Tilson. The guy knows his stuff, he’s spent a lifetime in the game. He doesn’t need tactical advice from someone who’s footballing high point was scoring the last minute winner in the 6W v 6B game on the last day of primary school.

But anyway, entering into the non-league DIY spirit I thought I could contribute something, if only to help the gaffer crystalise his own thoughts. I’ve spent many hours considering the strengths and weaknesses of the players he currently has in his squad for next season and how we might best utilise them. I’ve come up with a radical 1-1-1 formation:

Hone

Howell

A. Hutchinson

On the other hand, we could sign some more players. I suggest having enough to make up a whole team.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

